This is it.

svobodafamily2016-2

I’ve had this dream of starting my own blog for far too long…long before it was the ‘it thing’. I’ve even started a few blogs and hated everything about them so I just threw my hands in the air, like a child, and walked away. (Side note: This one time, last year, I even started a Home Design business because it is what I love the most…only to find out that I hated it. I loved the design aspect and making things look pretty, I just hated that I had to leave my family after working all day to go spend time with another family for hours and hours each week.) Back on subject: I was so convinced that I had to have the best blog with the best pictures. That I needed to have thousands of followers that loved everything that I did and wanted to replicate it. That I needed to make millions of dollars off my posts.

Well, that’s probably not going to happen. ever. If you’ve come to this blog looking for a picture perfect life and house, you’ve come to the wrong place. I really just need a creative outlet that I can reach from my couch. I need a place to share my home with you and to invite you in. I need a place to write about food and friends and struggles and kids.

I can promise you that this is going to be messy, because I am NOT an organized person. I don’t do clean very well. In fact, I can barely see the floor of my bedroom because its the place we throw everything that we don’t want people to see when they come over.

I can promise you that I won’t write a new blog post every day, maybe not even once a week! But, I will still be here…dreaming of ways to decorate my home on a Dave Ramsey budget, taking pictures of things that inspire me, figuring out new recipes for our paleo lifestyle, and finding new ways to love my friends and those that aren’t yet my friends;)

This is the year that I turn the big 3-0. The year that I celebrate 10 years of marriage. The year that I send my youngest to KINDERGARTEN(ugly cry face). The year that I start a blog that I will keep writing until I die. Maybe. Probably not.

Enjoy.

svobodafamily2016-1

Leave a Reply

